An honest Ipsy glam bag review from a busy mom

Disclaimer: This page may include affiliate links. I may earn a small commission from some of the brands mentioned here. Click here for more info.

An honest Ipsy glam bag review from a busy mom

Are you a busy mom looking for a customized treat to surprise you every month? Then you have to try Ipsy! Ipsy will send you a personalized deluxe glam bag with beauty items at a super low price. Enjoy trying out new beauty products for your hair, skin, and nails for only $12 per month!


An honest Ipsy glam bag review

I never buy myself anything anymore.

I looked back through my most recent Amazon orders and all I bought was contact solution, baby shampoo, toilet paper, and crockpot liners.

The last time I bought myself something fun was five months ago. And that order was for pajama pants.

My busy life revolves around my kids – and my home. I’ll spend money on my kids hair and clothes – and even on my crockpot. But, I struggle to buy fun things for myself.

And actually spending money on the latest beauty products that require a trip to Sephora? Forget it.

That’s why I LOVE Ipsy.

Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription that will send you 5 deluxe beauty samples for only $12/month.

That’s less than I spent on my sunscreen and beach towels this summer.

Let me tell you why I love Ipsy!

10459 68590510459

What was inside my July 2020 Glam Bag

I actually used Ipsy for the first time about 8 years ago. I was a new wife who didn’t have a huge budget. But, I love mascara.

For me, Ipsy was the perfect solution to try new products but still keep a tight budget.

best subscription boxes for women. best subscription boxes for women 2020. ipsy glam bag subscription boxes. ipsy glam bag subscription boxes beauty products. best subscription boxes for women beauty. best monthly subscription boxes for women. fabfitfun fall 2020 spoilers. fabfitfun reviews. Motherhood tips new moms. Motherhood tips parenting. New parent tips. Parent tips newborn babies. Motherhood tips parenting. Motherhood tips and tricks. #bestsubscriptionboxesforwomen #motherhoodtips

Today, I’m a busy mom that doesn’t have time to even think about mascara. But, I love trying to stay relevant and look nice. I’m not giving up on my appearance yet!

Ipsy is the perfect solution.

I love that Ipsy only costs $12. A lot of beauty subscriptions will give you full-size items, but cost an arm and a leg.

I have checked out the Fab Fit Fun subscription in the past, and I love the idea of getting surprise slippers and water tumblers, but right now I don’t have $49.99 to spend on myself. I love using Ipsy as a Fab Fit Fun Alternative.

I received the July 2020 Ipsy Glam Bag, and loved what I received!

I am MOST excited about the Sunday Riley face oil. I would have paid $12 just to be able to test this out! This stuff has a cult following – and now I can stay “in the know” by testing it out myself. I’m so excited!

fileAsset 733x509 1

Everything came packaged in this adorable Escape bag.

BENEFIT COSMETICS – 24-Hour Brow Setter Clear Brow Gel

Screen Shot 2020 09 12 at 10.59.31 AM
  • Swipe it on for 24 hours of water-resistant definition and hold for your brows.
  • Whether you want to hold unruly brows in place or set your favorite brow pencil or powder to a long-lasting finish, this gel has got you covered.
  • A custom-molded, dual-sided wand coats brow hairs (yes, even the teeny ones) from root to tip without getting clumpy or flaky.
  • Weighing in at 2 ml
  • See more here.

VERB – Hydrating Mask

Screen Shot 2020 09 12 at 11.00.44 AM
  • This lightweight formula is perfect for a hit of hydration that doesn’t weigh down your hair.
  • Argan oil, sunflower seed extract, and pro-vitamin B5 help improve hair’s elasticity (for less breakage), smooth strands for extra manageability, and provide some UV protection.
  • It’s so versatile–you can use it as a regular conditioner, 5 minute in-shower mask, or overnight treatment, plus it’s great for all hair types!
  • Weighing in at 0.67 oz
  • See more here.

SUNDAY RILEY – Juno Antioxidant + Superfood Face Oil

Screen Shot 2020 09 12 at 11.01.50 AM
  • There’s a reason this face oil is a cult favorite. It gives even the most dry, dehydrated skin a gorgeous dewy glow.
  • A combo of plant-based antioxidants and omegas (two essentials for healthy skin) reinforce your skin barrier to keep moisture in and germs and bacteria out.
  • Proof that all-natural ingredients can be really good anti-agers? This blueberry, wild carrot, and broccoli seed oil blend, which increases skin elasticity and smooths texture.
  • Even though it’s an oil, it won’t clog your pores or cause breakouts. The black cumin seed oil in the formula is a natural clarifier that prevents congested pores.
  • Weighing in at 5 ml
  • See more here.

PIXI BY PETRA – LipLift Max in Sheer Rose

Screen Shot 2020 09 12 at 11.02.38 AM
  • No more stinging, burning, or tingling. This sheer, glossy treatment leaves your lips juicy and plump without using harsh or irritating ingredients.
  • Volumizing peptides give your pout added fullness for a plush, pillowy effect.
  • This multitasker doesn’t just enhance your lips, it nourishes them too. A combo of aloe, jojoba oil, and chamomile work together to soften and soothe your lips every time you swipe this on.
  • Weighing in at 1 g
  • See more here.

KVD VEGAN BEAUTY – Tattoo Liner in Trooper

Screen Shot 2020 09 12 at 11.04.56 AM
  • Waterproof, melt-proof, midday run-proof, this insanely pigmented eyeliner is with you for the long haul (no matter what the day throws your way).
  • It has a brush tip that comes to a super-fine point, giving you major control over where you apply your lines.
  • Whether you’re a cat eye pro or you’re working on your liner skills, this baby glides on for easy fine lines and details.
  • Want to amp up your liner look? The formula is totally buildable, so you can draw over your liner without it looking cakey, smudging, or flaking.
  • Like all KVD products, it’s vegan and cruelty-free.
  • Weighing it 0.2 ml
  • See more here.

To see the what Ipsy is sending in their current bag, see their bag spoilers here.

10459 68590310459

Sign up for your Ipsy Subscription

To sign up for your Ipsy subscription, start by taking their customized quiz here. They ask you about your skin tone, coloring, and beauty preferences. I love that their honest questions to get to know you better.

ipsy customized quiz honest review of ipsy
ipsy customized quiz honest review of ipsy 2
ipsy customized quiz honest review of ipsy 3

Once Ipsy personalizes your beauty experience, they will send you your first box and schedule out your monthly subscriptions.

You can cancel at any time!

If you only want to test Ipsy out for one month, now is the perfect time! Get started here.

Cost of Ipsy subscription

Ipsy only costs $12/month. This price gives you 5 deluxe samples, and an adorable travel bag.

Ipsy also offers a Ipsy Glam Bag Plus. This bag gives you 5 full-sized items, for only $25/month. This is a huge deal! See more info here.

10459 76048010459

Why you need this Fab Fit Fun Alternative

Are you looking for a Fab Fit Fun alternative that gives you a monthly surprise for less than half the cost?

Then you need to try Ipsy! Skip the slippers, tumblers, and scarves. Get just customized beauty items that come to your house once a month for only $12/month.

Start today by taking their quiz here!

You might also like:

Last-minute gifts for Working Moms

Why I love the Le Tote Subscription Box

10 Christmas gifts for the Quarantined Mom

10459 76047910459

An honest Ipsy glam bag review from a busy mom

Leave a Reply

Oh hey there!

I’m Ginny and can’t wait to meet you! I work 50+ hours a week. Mom my two kids. And strive everyday to spend more real time with my husband and kids.

All I want to be is a good mom who works hard. That’s not too much to ask, right?  Come hang out with me and do more than the bare minimum.

Untitled (800 x 1200 px) (1500 x 800 px) (600 x 600 px) (2)

Grab your free pocket guide!

Grab my pocket guide of daily self-care tips to give you more brain space and calm your soul.

Your 2021 Gift Guide for Moms!

Let’s get to the good stuff

Resources for exactly where you are.

Untitled (800 x 1200 px) (1500 x 800 px) (600 x 600 px) (3)

FREE GUIDE

Just starting working from home?

Enjoy my Starter WAHM Guide to learn how to work and mom smarter.

Untitled (800 x 1200 px) (1500 x 800 px) (600 x 600 px) (4)

FREE PLANNER

Need a new way to schedule your day?

Grab my free schedule printable to juggle all your schedules on one piece of paper.

Untitled (800 x 1200 px) (1500 x 800 px) (600 x 600 px) (1)

DELUXE MOM PLANNER

Looking for a complete routine planner?

Customize my Digital Schedule Template to organize your routines, meals, and kids activities.